State of Arizona
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control

Industry Notice
April 9, 2013

Annual Production Reporting Just Got Easier!

In Arizona, there are four (4) liquor licensees that are required to report production annually. The license
types, reporting periods, due dates, and statutes which authorize annual production reporting
requirements are shown in the table below.

License Type Reporting Due Date Statue
Period

Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Farm Winery fiscal year July 31 A.R.S. §4-205.04
(Series 2L) July 1 -June 30

Domestic Farm Winery fiscal year July 31 A.R.S. §4-205.04
(Series 13) July 1 -June 30

Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Microbrewery calendar year January 31 A.R.S. §4-205.08
(Series 2L) Jan 1 - Dec 31

Domestic Microbrewery calendar year January 31 A.R.S. §4-205.08
(Series 3) Jan 1 -Dec 31

Using the reporting periods and due dates shown above, licensees need only submit a copy of the most
recent operations reports filed with the TTB as well as a notarized Arizona Annual Production Report
Cover Sheet. Copies of operations reports must coincide with the Arizona production reporting period.
For example, if you file monthly or quarterly with the TTB, you will need to include all reports that
collectively reflect your Arizona reporting period.

Wineries

Effective June 30, 2013, Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Farm Wineries (Series 2L) and Domestic Farm
Wineries (Series13) must submit to the Department of Liquor by July 31 of each year, a copy of the TTB’s
Report of Wine Premises Operations (link to form # TTB F 5120.17) and a notarized Arizona Annual
Production Report Cover Sheet. The Annual Production Report Cover sheet can be found on page 3-4
of this notice. You may also have a form sent to by contacting your Customer Service Representative.

Microbreweries

Effective June 30, 2013, Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Microbreweries (Series 2L) and Domestic
Microbreweries (Series 3) must submit to the Department of Liquor by January 31 of each year, a copy
of the TTB’s Brewer’s Report of Operations (link to form # TTB F 5130.9) and a notarized Arizona Annual
Production Report Cover Sheet. The Annual Production Report Cover sheet can be found on page 3-4
of this notice. You may also have a form sent to by contacting your Customer Service Representative.
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Submit Annual Production Report to:

800 W. Washington St. 5th Floor

Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Phone: 602-763-3854

Email:

nathaniel.snyder@azliguor.gov

Nathaniel Snyder, Compliance Auditor Supervisor
Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control

NOTE: For the licenses identified above, annual production reporting is required in addition to annual
license renewal applications. Click here for a complete list of Arizona liquor license renewal dates and

fees.

Penalties for Non-compliance with Annual Production Reporting and Audit Requirements

Domestic Microbrewery (Series 2L, and 3) Penalties

Statute Description 1st Offence | 2nd Offence | 3 Offence
A.R.S. §4-205.08(B) Failure to report annual production $500 $1,000 $1,500
A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(1) | Failure to meet minimum allowable $500 $1,000 $1,500
production limit
A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(2) | Exceed maximum allowable $500 $1,000 $1,500
production limits
A.R.S. §4-205.08(5) (b) | Excessive distribution $1,500 $2,000 $3,000
Domestic Farm Winery (Series 2L, and 13) Penalties
Statute Description 1st Offence | 2n Offence | 34 Offence
A.R.S. §4-205.04(B) | Failure to report annual production $500 $1,000 $1,500
A.R.S. §4-205.04(C) | Exceed maximum, or fail o meet $500 $1,000 $1,500

minimum, allowable production limits

If you have questions, please contact Nate Snyder at nathaniel.snyder@azliguor.gov or 602-763-3854.
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Arizona Department of Liquor Licensesand Control
800 W Washington 5th Floor
Phoenix AZ 85007-2934
www.azliquor.gov
(602) 542-5141

ANNUAL PRODUCTION REPORT COVER SHEET

Arizona requires four (4) liquor licensees to report production annually (see table below). Annual Production Reports submitted
to the Department will be reviewed to ensure annual production compliance.

Effective June 30, 2013 the Annual Production Report must be received by the Deparfment 30 days after your reporting period
ends. A completed Annual Production Report includes a copy of the most recent operations report(s). filed with the TTB and
the notarized original of this cover sheet. Copies of the TTB operations reports you submit must coincide with the Arizona
production reporting period shown below. [f you file monthly or quarterly with the TTB, you will need 1o include all reports that
collectively reflect your Arizona reporting period. TIB-operations forms can be found on the TTB website
(http://www.ttb.gov/forms/index.shtml) and are named: Brewer’s Report of Operations and Report of Wine Premises
Operations.

License Type Reporting Period Due Date
Domestic Farm Winery(series 2L or 13) fiscal year July 1 — June 30 July 31
Domestic Microbrewery (Series 2L or Series 3) calendaryear Jan 1 —Dec 31 January 31

The period for the attached annual production report is: 1 calendar. [ fiscal year

Please check the box by the type of license you are reporting for:
0 Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Farm Winery (Series 2L), (A.R.S. §4-205.04)
[1 Domestic Farm Winery (series13), (A.R.S. §4-205.04)
[ Limited Out-Of-State Domestic Microbrewery. (Series 2L), (A.R.S. §4-205.08)
[0 Domestic Microbrewery (series 3), (A.R.S. §4-205.08)

Licensee/Agent Name

Last First Middle

AZ License Number Name of Licensed Business

Physical address of Business

Street City Zip County
Amount of wine/beer produced during the specified reporting period (in gallons)

Total amount of wine/beer sold to Arizona retail licensees (in gallons)

| , being first duly sworn upon oath, hereby depose, swear and declare that |
(printed first, middle, last name)

am the AGENT, MANAGER, or AUTHORIZED OWNER OF RECORD AT THE ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR for the Domestic Farm

Winery identified above. | have read the contents and statements of this report and declare under penalty of perjury, that this

report is frue, correct and complete.

(signature of applicant) (print first, middle, last name)
( )
Area Code Daytime Phone Number Signatory's permanent email address
NOTARY
State of County of
state county
The foregoing instfrument was acknowledged before me this day of
day month year

My commission expires on . form updated 4/8/2013
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A.R.S. 84-205.04. Domestic farm winery license; issuance; regulatory provisions; retail site

B. An applicant for a domestic farm winery license, at the time of filing the application for the

license, shall accompany the application with the license fee. Persons holding a domestic farm winery
license shall report annually at the end of each fiscal year, at such time and in such manner as the
director may prescribe the amount of wine manufactured by them during the fiscal year. If the total
amount of wine manufactured during the year exceeds the amount permitted annually by the license,
the licensee shall apply for and receive a producer's license.

A.R.S. 84-205.08. Domestic microbrewery license; issuance; requlatory provisions; retail site

B. An applicant for a domestic microbrewery license, at the time of filing the application for the license,
shall accompany the application with the license fee. Persons holding a domestic microbrewery
license shall report annually at the end of each calendar year, at such time and in such manner as the
director may prescribe the amount of beer manufactured by them during the calendar year and the
amount delivered pursuant to subsection D, paragraph 5, subdivision (b). If the total amount of beer
manufactured or delivered during the calendar year exceeds the amount permitted annually by the
license, the licensee shall apply for and receive a producer's license.




