State of Arizona
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control
800 W. Washington 5t Floor

Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 542-5141

OUESTIONNAIRE

Attention local governments: Social security and birth date information is confidential. This information may be given to law enforcement
agencies for the purpose of background checks only, but must be blocked to be unreadable prior to posting or public view.

Attention applicant: This is a sworn document. Type or print in black ink. An extensive investigation of your background will be conducted. False
or incomplete answers could result in criminal prosecution and the denial or the subsequent revocation of a license or permit.

QUESTIONNAIRE TO BE COMPLETED BY EACH CONTROLLING PERSON, AGENT AND MANAGER. EACH PERSON COMPLETING THIS FORM MUST SUBMIT
AN “APPLICANT” TYPE FINGERPRINT CARD AVAILABLE AT THIS OFFICE FINGERPRINTS ON FBI APPROVED CARDS (BLUE LINED) ARE ACCEPTED FROM
LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES, BONA FIDE FINGERPRINT SERVICES OR THE DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR. THE DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR CHARGES A $13
FEE. IN ADDITION TO OTHER FINGERPRINT FEES, A $22.00 DPS BACKGROUND CHECK FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR EACH FINGERPRINT CARD.

The fees allowed by A.R.S. 8§ 4-6852 will be charged for all dishonored checks.

Liquor License#:

(If the location is currently licensed)

1.Check the O Controlling Person O Agent O Manager
appropriate (complete questions 1-19) (complete all questions except #14, 14a & 21,
box > (Controlling Person or Agent must complete #21 for a Controlling Person or Agent must complete #21)
Manager)
2. Name: Birth Date: / /
Last First Middle (NOT a public record)
3. Social Security #: Driver License #: State:
(NOT a public record)
4. Place of birth: Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair:
City State COUNTRY (not county)
5. Marital status: O single O married O divorced O widowed
6. Name of current/most recent spouse: Birth Date: / /
(list all for past 5-years, use additional sheet if necessary) Last First Middle Maiden (not a public record)

7. You are a bona fide resident of what state?

If Arizona, date of residency:

If you have been an Arizona resident for less than three (3) months, submit a copy of your Arizona Drivers license or voters
registration card.

8. Daytime telephone number to contact you during business hours for questions ( )

9. E-mail address:

10. Business Name:

Business Phone #:(

11. Business Location Address:

Street (do not use P O box#) City State

County

Zip

12. List your employment or type of business during the past five (5) years. If unemployment, retired, student list residence address.

FROM TO EMPLOYERS NAME OR NAME OF BUSINESS
Month/Year Month/Year DESCRIBE POSITION OR BUSINESS (Street Address, City, State & Zip)
CURRENT

(ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEET IF NECESSARY)

13. Indicate your residence address for the last five (5) years:

FROM 10 Rent or RESIDENTIAL Street Address
Month/Year Month/Year own (IF RENTED ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEET WITH, NAME ADDRESS, AND City State Zip
PHONE NUMBER OF LANDLORD)
CURRENT
(ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEET IF NECESSARY)
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If you checked the Manager box on the front of this form skip to # 15.

14. As a Controlling Person or Agent will you be physically present and operating the licensed premises? If you Oves ONo
answered YES, how many hrs/day? , and answer #14a below. If NO, skip to #15.

14a. Have you attended a DLLC-approved Liquor Law Training Course within the past 5 years?
(Must provide proof) If the answer to # 14ais “NO”, course must be completed before issuance of a new license Oves ONo
or approval on an existing license.

15. Have you been cited, arrested, indicted or summoned into court for violation of ANY law or ordinance, Oves ONo
regardless of the disposition, even if dismissed or expunged, within the past five (5) years? (For traffic violations,
only include those that were alcohol and/or drug related.)

16. Are there ANY administrative law citations, compliance actions or consents, criminal arrest, indictments Oves CONo
or summonses PENDING against you or ANY entity in which you are now involved? Include only criminal traffic
tickets and complaints.

17. Have you or any entity in which you have held ownership, been an officer, member, director or Oves ONo
manager EVER had a business, professional or liguor application or license rejected, denied, revoked,
suspended or fined in this or any other state?

18. Has anyone EVER filed suit or obtained a judgment against you, the subject of which involved fraud Ovyes ONo
or misrepresentation?

19. Are you NOW or have you EVER held ownership, been a controlling person, been an officer, member, Oves ONo
director or manager on any other liguor license in this or any other state?

If any answered “YES” to any Question 15 through 19 YOU MUST attach a signed statement.
Give complete details including dates, agencies involved and dispositions.

SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES TO THE APPLICATION WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

20. 1, , hereby declare that | am the APPLICANT/REPRESENTATIVE filing this questionnaire.
(Print Full Name of Applicant)

| have read this questionnaire and all statements are true, correct and complete.

(Signature) State County of

The foregoing instrument was acknowledge before me this

day of ,
Day Month Year

My Commission Expires on:

(Signature of Notary Public)

COMPLETE THIS SECTION ONLY IF YOU ARE A CONTROLLING PERSON OR AGENT
APPROVING A MANAGER’S APPLICATION

21. The applicant hereby authorizes the person named on this questionnaire to act as manager for the named liquor license.
The manager named must be at least 21 years of age.

(Print Name)

(Signature of Controlling Person or Agent) State County of

The foregoing instrument was acknowledge before me this

day of ,
Day Month Year

My Commission Expires on:

Date (Signature of Notary Public)
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