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Application for Out-of-State Producer Liquor Licenses 

SECTION 1 Please check the box for the license you are applying for.  Review descriptions of each license, before 
submitting application. See page 4 of this application.  
 

 Out-Of-State Producer (Series 2) A.R.S. §4-243.01 & §4-250.01 
 Out-Of-State Craft Distillery (Series 2D) A.R.S. §4-205.10 & §4-250.01 
 Limited Out-Of-State Winery (Series 2L) A.R.S. § 4-209(B)(15) & §4-250.01 
 Out-Of-State Farm Winery (Series 2W) A.R.S. §4-205.04 & §4-250.01   
 Out-Of-State Microbrewery (Series 2M) A.R.S. §4-205.08 & §4-250.01  
 Agent Change, Arizona liquor license #:        

 
Section 2  Type of ownership:   
 
 Individual  Partnership  Corporation  LLC  Other 

 
Ownership Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Section 3  Fees, Issuance & Renewals: 
 

All Arizona out-of-state licenses expire on November 30.  Late renewals result in penalties. 
Series Application & Issuance Fees 

Applied between the months 
Renewal   
+ surcharge 

Late Renewal 
Fee 

Agent 
Change 

Returned 
Check Fee 

Processing 
Timeframe 

2 Dec – May  
$350 

June – November 
$325 

$120 $270 $100 $25 10 days 

2D Dec – May 
$700 

June – November 
$550 

$370 $520 $100 $25 10 days 

2L Dec – May  
$150 

June – November 
$137.50 

$95 $245 $100 $25 10 days 

2M Dec – May 
$700 

June – November 
$550 

$370 $520 $100 $25 10 days 

2W Dec – May 
$300 

June – November 
$250 

$170 $320 $100 $25 10 days 

 

SECTION 4 Applicant:    
 
1. Individual Owner/Agent name: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                               Last                                                First                                                  Middle                                                                                    
 
2. Business Location name: _____________________________________________________________________________________________          

Exactly as it appears on your State License/Permit 
 
3. Business address: ____________________________________________________________________________________________________          
                                                  Exactly as it appears on your State License/Permit (do not use P.O. Box number)    
               
4. Mailing address: _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

all correspondence will be mailed to this address    
 

5. Business phone: ______________________________________  Daytime Contact  phone: _____________________________________ 
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6.  Permanent email address: _________________________________________________________ 
 
7. If licensed in U.S., Federal ATF#: ______________________________ Your state liquor license #: _____________________________ 

Please attach a copy of the document that permits you to deal in liquor in your place of origin, this applies to applicants 
located in the U.S. and those applying from outside of the U.S.   

 
8. Arizona Transaction Privilege Tax #:           (www.aztaxes.gov) 

Domestic Farm Wineries and Domestic Microbreweries shall pay to the Arizona Department of Revenue, luxury taxes 
imposed pursuant to A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3 and transaction privilege/use tax imposed pursuant to A.R.S. Title 42, 
Chapter 5.  2W = A.R.S. §4-205.04(I), 2M = A.R.S. §4-205.08(F), 2D = A.R.S. §4-205.10(F)  
 

 
 
 
SECTION 5   
All questions below must be answered even if the offense occurred outside of Arizona, the case has not yet been 
adjudicated, you accepted a diversion program, you received a suspended sentence or probation, the charges were 
dismissed or set aside, your sentence was commuted, the records were expunged, your civil rights were restored or you 
received a pardon:    
 
1.  Have you EVER had an application for any business, professional or liquor license rejected?       Yes    No 
 
2. Have you ever had disciplinary action taken against a license in another jurisdiction?      Yes    No 
 
3.  Has anyone EVER filed suit or obtained a judgment against you in any civil action, the subject of which  
     involved fraud or misrepresentation involving a liquor license?       Yes    No 
 
4.  Have you EVER been arrested for, charged with, or convicted of any felony?       Yes    No 
 
5.  If you answered “yes” to question 1, 2, 3, or 4, give complete details.  Attach additional sheets if necessary. 

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________      

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
6.  Are you familiar with Arizona liquor laws and regulations as they relate to the sale and shipment of liquor into 
     the state of Arizona?       Yes    No 
     Farm wineries that produce not more than 20,000 gallons per calendar year to consumers - A.R.S. § 4-205.04(C)(9), to retailers - A.R.S. § 4-

205.04(C)(7), produce not more than 200 - 40,000 gallons to AZ licensed wholesalers - A.R.S. § 4- 205.04(C)(1), participate in an Arizona wine 
festival - A.R.S. § 4-203.03 Craft distilleries that produce not more than 1,189 gallons per calendar year to consumers - A.R.S. §4- 205.10(C)(7), to 
retailers - A.R.S. §4- 205.10(C)(5), to wholesalers - A.R.S. §4- 205.10(C)(1), 

 
7.  Do you agree to notify the Arizona Department of Liquor of any proposed change of ownership or other  
     changes to the information provided in this application within 30 days to making any such changes?      
      Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-203(E) 
 
8.  Do you agree to keep records, invoices, and other documents relating to your production, purchase, sale and delivery 

of liquor for a period of two years and to have this documentation easily accessible for examination upon request?   
 Yes    No   A.A.C. R19-1-501(B) 

 
9.  Do you agree to make application for the necessary license prior to exceeding the legal sales limit for the license series 

you hold?   Yes    No  2L=A.R.S. §4-209(B)(15), 2W=A.R.S. §4-205.04(C) &(C)(7), 2M=A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(1)-(2) 
 
10.  Do you agree to pay required Arizona taxes as prescribed by law?   Yes   No  2W = A.R.S. §4-205.04(I), 2M = A.R.S. §4-

205.08(F), 2D = A.R.S. §4-205.10(F) 
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11. For out-of-state craft distillery (series 2D) applicants only. 
 

a) 2L & 2W = A.R.S. §4-205.04(B), 2M = A.R.S. §4-205.08(B), 2D = A.R.S. §4-205.10(B) 
 

b) Do you agree not to sell or deliver to individuals for personal consumption except persons age 21 or older who 
make purchases when physically present at your distillery?   Yes    No A.R.S. §4-205.10(C)(3)   

 
c) Do you agree not to sell or deliver directly to Arizona-licensed retail licensees if your production exceeds 1,189 

gallons per year?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.10(C)(5)   
 

d) Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your reporting period 
ends (December 31)?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.10(B)  

 
 
12. For limited out-of-state winery (series 2L) applicants only.   
 

a) Do you agree to sell and deliver not more than 240 gallons of wine into Arizona per calendar year?    Yes    No  
A.R.S. §4-209(B)(15)   

 
b) Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your reporting period 

ends (December 31) as outlined on the last page of this application?   Yes    No   2W = A.R.S. §4-205.04(B) 
 
13. For out-of-state farm winery (2W) applicants that produce more than 20,000 gallons annually. 
 

a) Do you agree not to sell or deliver to individuals for personal consumption except persons age 21 or older who 
make purchases when physically present at your winery?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.04(C)(4)   

 
b) Do you agree not to sell or deliver directly to Arizona-licensed retail licensees?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.04(C)(7)   

 
c) Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your reporting period 

ends (December 31)?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.04(B)  
 
14. For out-of-state microbrewery (series 2M) applicants only.   
 

a) Do you agree to sell or deliver beer produced at your location only to Arizona retail locations under common 
ownership with the microbrewery on this application?   Yes    No    A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(4)(a) 
 

b) Do you agree to not sell or deliver more than 93,000 gallons per calendar year of beer produced at this location to 
Arizona retail locations that are not under common ownership with the microbrewery on this application?  
 Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(4)(b) 
 

c) Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your reporting period 
ends (December 31)?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

 
15. If you answered “no” to questions asked in #s 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, or 14 give complete details.  Attach additional 

sheets if necessary.  
 
               

               

               

               

               

                

 

 



 
FALSE OR INCOMPLETE ANSWERS MAY RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF A LICENSE 

 
 
I,       , hereby declare that I am the applicant/agent filing this application.  
        Print Name of Individual Owner/Agent 
 
I have read this application and the contents and all statements are true, correct, and complete.  I acknowledge that 
shipments into Arizona contrary to A.R.S. §4-203.04 and contrary to the statements in Section 5 of this application may result 
in the immediate suspension of my Arizona liquor license. 
 
__________________________________________               _________/___________/_____________ 
                  Signature of Individual Owner/Agent                           Day               Month                 Year 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

NOTARY 
State of _______________County of ______________________.   
                        State                                                  County 
 

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this ____________ day of ___________________, ____________. 
                                                                                                                                     Day                                       Month                          Year 
 
My commission expires on ____________________.                                                                 
                                Day/ Month/Year                                                                       
                                                     ___________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                               Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC 

 
 
 
A.R.S. § 41-1030.  Invalidity of rules not made according to this chapter; prohibited agency action; prohibited acts by state    

employees; enforcement; notice 
 
B.  An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically 
authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for 
imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically 
authorizes the requirement or condition.  
D.  This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may award 
reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action 
against the state for a violation of this section. 
E.  A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this Section is cause for disciplinary action 
or dismissal pursuant to the agency's adopted personnel policy. 
F.  This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by Section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02. 
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Federal/A
rizona O

perations/A
nnual Production Reporting Dates 

Federal Form
 # 

A
rizona License Series 

Federal Report Due Date 
A

rizona Report Due 
Date 

Federal Reports 
Required for A

rizona 
Reporting 

W
ine 

TTB F 5120.17 
Report of W

ine 
Prem

ises 
O

perations 

2L: out-of-sta
te w

inery, sell and
 d

eliver not 
m

ore than 240 gallons into A
rizona  A

.R.S. §4-
209(B)(15) 
 2W

: out-of-sta
te fa

rm
 w

inery, prod
uce 

betw
een 200 and

 40,000 gallons per calend
ar 

year 
 13: in-sta

te, produce  betw
een 200 a

nd 
40,000 gallons per calend

ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 1 
of  form

  TTB F 5120.17 

A
.R.S. §4-205.04(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the  Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period    

Beer 
TTB F 5130.26 
Brew

pub Report 
of O

perations 

2M
: out-of-state m

icrobrew
ery, prod

uce 5,000 
– 1,240,000 gallons per calend

ar year 
 3: in-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,   prod
uce 

5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 2 
of  form

  TTB F 5130.26 form
 

   

A
.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 

Beer 
TTB F 5130.9 
Brew

er’s Report of 
O

perations 

2M
: out-of-sta

te m
icrobrew

ery,  prod
uce 

5,000 – 6,200,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

 3: in-state m
icrobrew

ery,   prod
uce 5,000 – 

1,240,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 2 
of  form

 TTB F 5130.26   
   

A
.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 

Distilled Spirits 
TTB F 5110.40 
M

onthly Report of 
Prod

uction 
O

perations 

2D
: out-of-sta

te craft d
istillery,  prod

uces less 
than 20,000 gallons per calend

ar year 
 18: in-sta

te craft d
istillery,  prod

uces m
ore 

than 20,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on form

 TTB 
F 5110.40 
 

A
.R.S. §4-205.10(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 
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