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State of Arizona 
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control 

 
800 W. Washington 5th Floor 

Phoenix, Arizona 85007 
(602) 542-5141 

 
Application for Out-of-State Producer Liquor Licenses 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Section 2  Type of ownership:    Individual              Partnership               Corporation              LLC 
  
Name of individual, partnership, corporation, LLC: ___________________________________________________________ 
 
Section 3  Fees, Issuance & Renewals: 
 

                           All Arizona out-of-state licenses expire on November 30.  Late renewals result in penalties. 
Series Issuance Fees 

+ $100 non-refundable application fee 
Renewal   
+ surcharge 

Late Renewal 
Fee 

Agent 
Change 

Returned 
Check Fee 

Processing 
Timeframe 

2 Dec – May  
$250 

June – November 
$225 

$120 $270 $100 $25 10 days 

2L Dec – May  
$50 

June – November 
$37.50 

$95 $245 $100 $25 10 days 

2W Full Year 
$200 

Half Year 
$150 

$120 $270 $100 $25 10 days 

2M Full Year 
$600 

Half Year 
$450 

$120 $270 $100 $25 10 days 

 
Section 4  Applicant:    
 
1. Applicant/Agent name: ____________________________________________________________________   
                                                                                               last, first, middle                                                                                                             
 
2. Business name:   ___________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                            exactly as it appears on exterior of premises 
 
3. Business address: ________________________________________________________________________________________                   
                                                                                      do not use P.O. Box number    
               
5. Mailing address: ________________________________________________________________________________________                    
                                                                         all correspondence will be mailed to this address    
 
 
September 23, 2013                                                                                             -- continued -- 
 
 

Section 1  Please check the box for the license you are applying for.  For descriptions of each license, 
please see page 4 of this application. 
 

� Out-Of-State Producer (Series 2) A.R.S. §4-243.01& 4-250.01 
� Limited Out-Of-State Winery (Series 2L) A.R.S. § 4-209(B)(15) 

� Out-Of-State Domestic Farm Winery (Series 2W) A.R.S. §4-205.04   
� Out-Of-State Domestic Microbrewery (Series 2M) A.R.S. §4-205.08   

� Agent Change, Arizona liquor license #:  ____________________________ 
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6. Business phone:  (______)________________________,   Residence phone: (______)________________________  
    

    Permanent email address ________________________       
 
7. If licensed in U.S., Federal ATF#: __________________________ Your state liquor license #: ______________________ 
    Please attach a copy of the document that permits you to deal in liquor in your place of origin, this applies to 
    applicants located in the U.S. and those applying from outside of the U.S.   
 
8. Arizona Transaction Privilege Tax #: ____________________________________________________ (www.aztaxes.gov) 

Domestic Farm Wineries and Domestic Microbreweries shall pay to the Arizona Department of Revenue, 
luxury taxes imposed pursuant to A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 3 and transaction privilege/use tax imposed 
pursuant to A.R.S. Title 42, Chapter 5.  A.R.S. §4-205.04(E)for wineries, A.R.S. §4-205.08(F)for microbreweries 

 
Section 5  All questions below must be answered even if the offense occurred outside of Arizona, the case has not 
yet been adjudicated, you accepted a diversion program, you received a suspended sentence or probation, the 
charges were dismissed or set aside, your sentence was commuted, the records were expunged, your civil rights 
were restored or you received a pardon:    
 
1.  Have you EVER had an application for any business, professional or liquor license rejected?       Yes    No 
 
2. Have you ever had disciplinary action taken against a license in another jurisdiction?      Yes    No 
 

3.  Has anyone EVER filed suit or obtained a judgment against you in any civil action, the subject of which  
     involved fraud or misrepresentation involving a liquor license?       Yes    No 
 
4.  Have you EVER been arrested for, charged with, or convicted of any felony?       Yes    No 
 
5.  If you answered “yes” to question 1, 2, 3, or 4, give complete details.  Attach additional sheets if necessary. 
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________      
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
6.  Are you familiar with Arizona liquor laws and regulations as they relate to the sale and shipment of liquor into 
     the state of Arizona?       Yes    No 
       Produce under 20,000 gallons - A.R.S. §4-205.04(9), produce 200-40,000 gallons - A.R.S. §4-205.04(7), to AZ licensed wholesalers - A.R.S. §4- 
      205.04(C)(1), to AZ consumers A.R.S. §4-205.04(7), wine festival - A.R.S. §4-203.03, direct shipment - A.R.S. §4-203.04 
 

7.  Do you agree to notify the Arizona Department of Liquor of any proposed change of ownership or other  
     changes to the information provided in this application within 30 days to making any such changes?      
      Yes    No   A.R.S. §4-203(F) 
 
8. Do you agree to keep records, invoices, and other documents relating to your production, purchase, sale 

and delivery of liquor for a period of two years and to have this documentation easily accessible for  
    examination upon request?       Yes    No    A.R.S. §4-202(E) 
 
9. If requested, do you consent to an investigation of your background including all records of every kind and  
     description  including police records and to waive any rights or causes of action that you may have against 

the Arizona Department of Liquor and any other individual or agency disclosing or releasing this information 
to the Arizona Department of Liquor?       Yes    No A.R.S. §4-203(F) 
 

10.  Do you agree to make application for the necessary license prior to exceeding the legal sales limit for the   
license series you hold?   Yes    No   2L=A.R.S. §4-209(B)(15), 2W=A.R.S. §4-205.04(C) &(C)(7), 2M=A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(1)-(2) 

 
11.  Do you agree to pay required Arizona taxes as prescribed by law?   Yes    No   A.R.S. §4-205.04(D), (E) &(F),   
        A.R.S. §4-205.08(DF)& (G) 
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12.  For limited out-of-state winery (series 2L) applicants only.   
 

a. Do you agree to sell and deliver not more than 50 cases in Arizona per calendar year?    Yes    No   
A.R.S. §4-209(B)(15)   
 

 
13.  For out-of-state domestic farm winery (2W) applicants that produce more than 20,000 gallons annually. 
 

a. Do you agree not to sell or deliver to individuals for personal consumption except persons age 21 
or older who make purchases when physically present at your winery?   Yes    No  A.R.S. §4-205.04(C)(9)   

 
b. Do you agree not to sell or deliver directly to Arizona-licensed retail licensees?   Yes    No   

A.R.S. §4-205.04(C)(7)   
 

c. Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your 
reporting period ends (June 30) as outlined on the last page of this application?   Yes    No   A.R.S. 
§4-205.04(B)  

 
14.  For out-of-state domestic microbrewery (series 2M) applicants only.   

 
a. Do you agree to sell or deliver beer produced at your location only to Arizona retail locations 

under common ownership with the microbrewery on this application?   Yes    No    A.R.S. §4-
205.08(D)(5)(a) 
 

b. Do you agree to not sell or deliver more than 93,000 gallons per calendar year of beer produced 
at this location to Arizona retail locations that are not under common ownership with the 
microbrewery on this application?  Yes    No    A.R.S. §4-205.08(D)(5)(b) 
 

c. Do you agree to report annual production to the Arizona Department of Liquor 30 days after your 
reporting period ends (December 31) as outlined on the last page of this application?   Yes    No  
 Yes    No    A.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

 
15.  If you answered “no” to questions asked in #s 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, or 13 give complete details.  Attach 
additional sheets if necessary.  
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________      
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________      
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 
 

FALSE OR INCOMPLETE ANSWERS MAY RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF A LICENSE 
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I, _______________________________________, hereby declare that I am the applicant/agent filing this application.  
      print first, last, middle name of applicant/agent 
I have read this application and the contents and all statements are true, correct, and complete.  I 
acknowledge that shipments into Arizona contrary to A.R.S. §4-203.04 and contrary to the statements in Section 
5 of this application may result in the immediate suspension of my Arizona liquor license. 
 
__________________________________________               _________/___________/_____________ 
                  signature of applicant/agent                                               day                  month                   year 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

NOTARY 
State of _______________County of ______________________.   
                        state                                         county 
 

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this ____________ day of ___________________, ____________. 
                                                                                                                  day                              month                       year 
 
My commission expires on _________________.                                                                 
                         day/ month/year                                                                       
                                                     ___________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                               signature of NOTARY PUBLIC 
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Federal/A
rizona O

perations/A
nnual Production Reporting Dates 

Federal Form
 # 

A
rizona License Series 

Federal Report Due Date 
A

rizona Report Due 
Date 

Federal Reports 
Required for A

rizona 
Reporting 

W
ine 

TTB F 5120.17 
Report of W

ine 
Prem

ises 
O

perations 

2L: out-of-sta
te w

inery, sell and
 d

eliver not 
m

ore than 50 cases into A
rizona  A

.R.S. §4-
209(B)(15) 
 2W

: out-of-sta
te d

om
estic farm

 w
inery, 

prod
uce betw

een 200 and
 40,000 gallons per 

calendar yea
r 

 13: in-sta
te, produce  betw

een 200 a
nd 

40,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 1 
of  form

  TTB F 5120.17 

A
.R.S. §4-205.04(B) 

Fiscal year 
July 1 – June 30 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the July 1 – June 30 
A

rizona reporting period    

W
ine  

TTB F 5120.17 
Report of W

ine 
Prem

ises 
O

perations 

2L: out-of-sta
te w

inery, sell and
 d

eliver not 
m

ore than 50 cases into A
rizona A

.R.S. §4-
209(B) 
 2W

: out-of-sta
te d

om
estic farm

 w
inery, 

prod
uce betw

een 200 and
 40,000 gallons per 

calendar yea
r 

 13: in-sta
te d

om
estic farm

 w
inery,  prod

uce  
betw

een 200 and
 40,000 gallons per calend

ar 
year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 1 
of  form

  TTB F 5120.17 

A
.R.S. §4-205.04(B) 

Fiscal year 
July 1 – June 30 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the July 1 – June 30 
A

rizona reporting period    

W
ine 

TTB F 5120.17 
Report of W

ine 
Prem

ises 
O

perations 

13:  in-state d
om

estic farm
 w

inery,  prod
uce  

betw
een 200 and

 40,000 gallons per calend
ar 

year 
 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 1 
of  form

  TTB F 5120.17  

A
.R.S. §4-205.04(B) 

Fiscal year 
July 1 – June 30 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the July 1 – June 30 
A

rizona reporting period    

Beer 
TTB F 5130.26 
Brew

pub Report 
of O

perations 

2M
: out-of-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery, 
prod

uce 5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per 
calendar yea

r 
 3: in-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,   prod
uce 

5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 2 
of  form

  TTB F 5130.26 form
 

   

A
.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 

Beer 
TTB F 5130.9 
Brew

er’s Report of 
O

perations 

2M
: out-of-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,  
prod

uce 5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per 
calendar yea

r 
 3: in-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,   prod
uce 

5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 2 
of  form

 TTB F 5130.26   
   

A
.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 

Beer 
TTB F 5130.9 
Brew

er’s Report of 
O

perations 

2M
: out-of-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,  
prod

uce 5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per 
calendar yea

r 
 3: in-sta

te d
om

estic m
icrobrew

ery,   prod
uce 

5,000 – 1,240,000 gallons per calend
ar year 

For federal reporting frequency, 
see the instructions on page 2 
of form

 TTB F 5130.26         

A
.R.S. §4-205.08(B) 

C
alendar year 

Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

Fed
eral reports that 

cover the Jan 1 – D
ec 31 

A
rizona reporting period 
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